Looking back…it was so small but quite cosy really.


No one ever believes me when I tell them how small my room was in student halls of residence in Hackney, London. Here is the proof.

I was standing in the doorway to take this. That room cost me £100/week! I pinned up the Laura Ashley wallpaper myself and wrote quotes on it, it’s covering a cork pinboard. The flower blind is also my addition as the wardrobe didn’t have doors and I got bored of seeing my clothes all the time. Oh and yes that is a sink on the right, I kept my pots and pans under there and under the desk you’ll notice that that tiny white box was my fridge! I don’t know how I did it with all my stuff but I lived there for 9 months!

~ by beckygroves on July 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
